Receiving Error Message: Same Name When Using MS Word XP

by
Filed under: How To, Word 
  1. When the Allow background save option is checked, Word periodically performs a background save. A pulsating disk icon appears on the status bar to indicate that the document is being saved.
  2. Wait until the background save is complete and then click Save from the File menu.
  3. You can also disable this option.
    1. From the Tools menu, click Options.
    2. Select the Save tab.
    3. Uncheck the Allow background saves option.
    4. Click OK.

Comments



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.